News

Genetics Pop-Up Application is OPEN for 2020

November 9, 2019 — MSRGN has eight Genetics Pop-Ups available for 2020. We would ideally like to fund one in each state (TX, NM, AZ, NV, UT, CO, MT, WY) of our region. If you would like to apply to host one of these genetics pop-ups, please click here for the application, as it is now OPEN. The application... Read More

2018 Consumer Scholarship Application for Genetics Summit

May 29, 2018 — This scholarship is to assist consumers in traveling to the Genetics Summit and will include coverage for registration fees, air travel or mileage based on location, hotel and daily per diem for meals.  Scholarships will be awarded based on availability of funds and will be reviewed by the MSRGN management team.  Scholarship recipients will be... Read More

Happy DNA Day 2018

April 25, 2018 —   Today, April 25, 2018 is officially designated as DNA Day! Per the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) the history of DNA Day includes: “National DNA Day commemorates the successful completion of the Human Genome Project in 2003 and the discovery of DNA’s double helix in 1953. NHGRI began celebrating DNA Day annually on... Read More

IHS Clinical Rounds: Genetic Tools in 2018

April 12, 2018 — MSRGN is pleased to partner with IHS (Indian Health Services) for their upcoming IHS Clinical Rounds featuring: Dr. Austin Larson, Geneticist from the Children’s Hospital of Colorado speaking about: Genetic Tools in 2018 on May 3rd, 2018  3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Eastern  2:00 pm –3:00 pm Central  1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Mountain  12:00... Read More